top of page

Chakra Breakdown

I would like to explain what the chakra are and how they work.

the chakra are pools of spiraling energy that flow through your body. life is messy and those energies tend to get blocked by emotion, so the chakra energies become blocked and can not flow.

If we open the chakras, the energy flows then energy becomes balanced.

If you want a balanced life you must first find balance within yourself, this then will bring balance into your life.

there are 7 chakras that go up through the body.

each pool of energy has a purpose and can be blocked by a specific kind of emotional muck.

opening the chakra is an intense experience once you start you can not stop until all the chakra are open and flowing freely.

now like you to focus on your chakra we will go through them one by one focusing on opening each chakra individually. 

I want to open up with some information that you will find helpful, I am going to explain the chakra before we do the meditations, so you know what to focus on.

The chakra are a sacred element in Hindu tradition. For thousands of years people have been using chakra as a way to relate to themselves and the universe.

On the body there are seven points to the chakra. each point represents the place where the chakra is and how it relates to us not just on a physical level but a spiritual one as well.

Chakra is an energy channel in which the energy of the chakra is connected to one another and the universe. the chakra also carry life force. With awaken chakra people become aware of their extrasensory function.

The chakra are broken up in two categories; the upper chakra move in a clockwise motion

and the lower chakra move in a counterclockwise motion.

It is said that all the upper chakra is where the psychic abilities and kundalini energy are stored.

The upper chakra is basically your spiritual connection the universe as opposed to the lower chakra being connected to the body and the earth.

If the chakra energy is flowing right, the body and spirit flow completely and are both healthy .

It is when the chakra are out of balance you have such symptoms as eating disorders, isolation, depression, insecurity and co dependence.

I will provide a short definition of what the chakra represents and its colors.

The first chakra is Muladhara (the root chakra)

This chakra represents Survival

Location: base of the spine

Color: red

This chakras element is the Earth, This chakra deals with Survival and is blocked by Fear

The motivation of this chakra is survival ; problems with this chakra are eating disorders and insomnia.

This chakra is close to the ground and represents your basic connection to the earth. This chakra is what compels you to eat and sleep.When the chakra is dominate people become self absorbed and only think about themselves.

The second chakra is Svadhisthara (the sex chakra)

This chakra represent: Intimacy

Location: gentiles

Color: orange

This chakras element is Water This chakra is your Pleasure chakra it is blocked by Guilt and Self-blame

The motivation of this chakra is sex.

Problems with this chakra are body image issues and sexual obsession.

This chakra has to do with relationships.

Allowing oneself to get close to others as well as how a relationship operates.

This chakra has to do with reproduction but not highlight of this chakra

The third chakra is Manipura (the power chakra)

Solar Plexus

Represents: Independence

Located: your abdomen, above your belly button.

Color: yellow

This chakras element is Fire, This chakra is your Will Power it is blocked by Shame, Disappointment and Anger.

The motivation of this chakra is relationships and knowledge.

How one perceives knowledge as well as understanding knowledge.

The relationship aspect of this chakra provides one with a healthy idea of what a healthy relationship is.

The problems with this chakra are insecurity and co dependence.

Will power and independence are the core of this chakra.

This chakra gives us the ability to connect with others and show compassion.

The fourth chakra is Anahata (the heart chakra)

Represents: Love

Location: heart

Color: green

Love Blocked By Grief

The motivation of this chakra is love and compassion.

This chakra is your empathy chakra,

giving you the ability to relate to someone's feelings and feel them happiness ; sadness etc.

This chakra allows us to be moved by love.

The problem with this chakra are are depression and isolation causing you to pull away from others.

Depression from this chakra may have you feeling as though you are not loved.

The depression sets in and you may isolate from those around you.

The fifth chakra is Vishuddha (the mind chakra)

Represents: Awareness

Location: throat

Color: sky blue

Element: Air

Truth Blocked By Lies and Denial

The motivation of this chakra is connection and understanding.

This chakra is about understanding that you are actually part of the universe and

that everything is interwoven.

It is knowing that you are in fact connected to the universe.

This chakra may have you asking exactly where that place is.

Understanding this is focusing on the chakra in meditation and opening up yourself up to receive the answer.

The problem with this chakra is faithlessness and disconnectedness.

When this chakra is out of balance, you lack the faith to see yourself as an integral part of the universe.

It also causes you to feel as though you are disconnected from everything around you

including people and your place in the universe.

The sixth chakra is Ajna (the third eye)

Represents: Widom

Location: between the eyebrows

Color: indigo

Insight Blocked By Illusion

The motivation of this chakra is enlightenment and opening up psychic abilities.

This chakra is a direct link to your inner gifts.

Someone who operates in this chakra is aware of their place in the universe and is firmly planted there, as well as being open to universal wisdom.

It is said that is operates on the side of the brain that is creative but also the side of the brain that allows us to open up our psychic abilities.

The problems with this chakra are self identity problems not knowing who you are or your place in the universe.

But when you operate in this chakra these problems seem to not to be a problem; because you are open to the universe seeking wisdom and open to enlightenment.

The seventh chakra is Sahasrara (the crown chakra)

Represents: Enlightenment

Location: top of the head

Color: violet

This is the Thought chakra, Control and Awareness, Pure Cosmic Energy blocked by Earthly Attachment

This chakra has no motivation, it's soul purpose is to be open to Creator and the universe.

This chakra is one of enlightenment. Once it is open and receiving enlightenment, it has done it's job.

This is the highest chakra there is.

This is the place that most people strive to be.

This chakra connects to nirvana; it is ultimate understanding of the universe and one's place in it.

When a person has come full circle with this chakra would have the ability to heal others as well as self.

This chakra most reflects true enlightenment.

bottom of page